Craft Girl Strikes Again











{February 11, 2007}   Christmas crafting! (Part One)

Molly hat!

Molly

A friend roleplays Molly from the comic Runaways, so I made this hat for her.

Molly Hat

I used Bernat ‘Soft Bouclé’ in ‘Soft Rose’ for the pink and Patons ‘Be Mine’ in ‘Wuzzy White’ (so soft!) for the pom-poms.

I used size 10 needles, starting with 16″ circular needles and casting on 63 stitches, and added the flaps on after. (I actually used a Jayne hat pattern as a model and adjusted it as needed.)


Fetching!
I made the popular Fetching handwarmer pattern from Knitty.com as a gift for another friend.
Fetching

I used Bryspun 5″ plastic needles in size 6 for this, and I loved them. The yarn didn’t slide off, they were just the right length and the tips were nicely tapered.

For yarn, I used Trendsetter Tonalita in “Ocean and Sky” (48% acrylic/52% wool.) The texture was nice and cozy, but I nearly went crazy trying to get the striping to match up on both gloves. As you can see, I finally gave up on that.

I usually do not leave a response, however I browsed some comments on this page Kurzweil Chat in WaPo | Zack W.nHandley’s, Coffee’s For Closers! Click https://twitter.com/moooker1



Leave a Reply

et cetera
